BBL 2023-24 Teams and Players List

BBL 2023-24 Teams and Players List

The 13th edition of the Big Bash League (BBL) is set to take place from December 7, 2023, to January 24, 2024, featuring a total of 44 matches among 8 participating teams. The inaugural match of BBL 2023 is scheduled between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars at The Gabba, Brisbane, on December 7. The men’s BBL 2023 final is slated for January 24, while the qualifier, Knockout, and challenger matches will be held on January 19, 20, and 22, respectively.

Eight teams are all set to compete in the upcoming Big Bash League 2023. Here are the participating teams of the BBL 2023-24:

  • Sydney Thunder
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Melbourne Stars
  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Perth Scorchers

In the upcoming Big Bash League 2023 (BBL 2023), a considerable number of overseas players, totaling 489 individuals from 19 different countries, have expressed their interest in being part of the draft. This diverse pool includes players from major cricketing nations as well as some from more unconventional cricketing destinations like Greece and Romania. Specifically, the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) draft, known as WBBL|09, has 116 players vying for selection, while the men’s BBL draft, known as BBL|13, boasts a substantial pool of 373 players.

Take a look the BBL 2023 Squad/ Big Bash League 2023 Squad listed below: 

*The squad list will undergo updates after the official announcement.

Sydney Thunder

Cameron Bancroft, David Warner, Ollie Davies, Alex Ross, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Liam Hatcher, Tanveer Sangha, Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Blake Nikitaras, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Alex Hales, Zaman Khan.

Melbourne Renegades

Nic Maddinson, Quinton de Kock, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, MacKenzie Harvey, Peter Siddle, Will Sutherland, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Tom Rogers, Jon Wells, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Hobart Hurricanes

Iain Carlisle, Sam Hain, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Paddy Dooley, Mac Wright, Nathan Ellis, Peter Hatzoglou, Matthew Wade, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Billy Stanlake, Mac Wright, Corey Anderson

Sydney Sixers

Sean Abbott, Rehan Ahmed, Jackson Bird, Jordan Silk, Joel Davies, James Vince, Ben Dwarshuis, Tom Curran, Jack Edwards, Moises Henriques, Josh Philippe, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Todd Murphy, Steve O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson

Melbourne Stars

Scott Boland, Joe Burns, Harry Brook, Hilton Cartwright, Nick Larkin, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Campbell Kellaway, Glenn Maxwell, Joel Paris, Tom Rogers, Usama Mir, Mark Steketee, Sam Harper, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Haris Rauf.

Adelaide Strikers

Wes Agar, Henry Thornton, James Bazley, Rashid Khan, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Jamie Overton,  Brendan Doggett, Matt Short, Travis Head, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Chris Lynn, Ben Manenti, D’Arcy Short, Adam Hose

Brisbane Heat

Usman Khawaja, Sam Billings, Xavier Bartlett, Matthew Renshaw, Josh Brown, Colin Munro, Max Bryant, Mitchell Swepson, Marnus Labuschagne, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Paul Walter

Perth Scorchers

Ashton Agar, Laurie Evans , Jason Behrendorff, Zak Crawley, Cooper Connolly, Sam Whiteman,  Aaron Hardie, Andrew Tye, Nick Hobson, Ashton Turner, Josh Inglis, Jhye Richardson, Matthew Kelly, Lance Morris, Mitch Marsh, Hamish McKenzie.

BBL 2023-24 Teams-six6s login

Copyright © 2023 six6s. All rights reserved.